Exhibitions 2008

25 May - 9 June 2008 - Paderborn University's UPBracingTeam exhibits PX 207 racing car in the University Library

Before the RacingTeam of Paderborn University competes with the newly developed PX 208 at the Formula Student in Silverstone in England and then in Hockenheim in Germany in July, visitors to the University Library can take a closer look at the predecessor model PX 207 from 25 May to 9 June 2008.

With the presentation of the car, the RacingTeam is introducing itself and recruiting new members.

The RacingTeam is looking for a name for the current formula car. This year, the members of the RacingTeam are leaving the naming to the students of the Paderborn University. During a "name contest", interested parties can submit suggestions, which will then be evaluated by the RacingTeam. The idea provider of the winning name will receive a fifty euro voucher for the university pub.

Information about the team can be found in the exhibition and on the team's homepage: http://www.upbracing.de.

Opening hours of the University Library: Monday to Friday: 7.30 - 24.00, Saturday to Sunday: 9.00 - 21.00. On 05.06.2008 the UB closes at 14.00 due to the AStA Summer Festival.

> Photo PX 207

15.01. - 08.02.2008 - "Braids - Fabrics - Devices"

On the occasion of the completion of the 90th semester of Prof. Walter Schrader, who, as the longest-serving university lecturer at the University of Paderborn, gave a lecture from his scientific research field "Children's Drawing" in the summer semester of 2006, works from his many years of creative work will be shown. These include selected works on the similarities between fine art and textile design as well as objects created in the interaction between fine art and other artistic disciplines. Some objects are represented by documentation, as the devices themselves are located at their destination or in museums.

In addition to his teaching activities and his lectures on art issues - mostly in connection with exhibition openings - Schrader initially attracted public attention primarily through his drawings, some of which are on display.

The exhibition in the university library provides an insight into the broad spectrum of his varied activities and artistic work: Goldsmith's work (e.g. monstrances for the liturgy), looms for the production of exquisitely patterned medieval silk fabrics, graphic reconstructions of important fabrics, artistic knots, some of which can be seen as ceiling paintings in the university church. designed as ceiling paintings in the university, dial variations in textile techniques, jewellery, enamel chandeliers, woven masks, medals ("Person" and "Sertürner"), drawings for the studio stage and templates for greetings cards from the university at the turn of the year - and much more besides.

The exhibition can be visited during the opening hours of the University Library: Monday to Friday: 7.30 a.m. - midnight, Saturday to Sunday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. (closed on public holidays).

The opening of the exhibition will take place on Tuesday, 15 January 2008, at 18:00 in the foyer of the University Library.

Contact exhibition:
Prof. Walter Schrader, Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Str. 22, 33102 Paderborn,
Phone: 05251/33943,
Fax: 05251/870808

> Exhibition poster > Photo Prof. Dr. Schrader

06.11.2007 - 11.01.2008 - Exhibition "Schools that are completely different. Reform schools in the past and present."

The exhibition of the project seminar "Schools that are completely different. Reform schools past and present" shows how diverse the institution of school can be. Based on the observation experiences of students, various reform schools are presented using three-dimensional objects they have created themselves, objects they have brought with them, photo collages and posters.

The observations are related to a project seminar in the subject of education, which took place in the summer semester of 2007 at the Paderborn University's Institute of Education Studies under the direction of Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Keim. In the seminar, different concepts and models of reform schools were first analysed in terms of their underlying pedagogical ideas, followed by excursions lasting several days to the Marienau rural education home near Lüneburg and to the integrated comprehensive schools in Cologne Holweide, Cologne Chorweiler and Göttingen Geismar.

The students were given the task of finding a reform school themselves, exploring it during a one to two-week observation period and then compiling an observation report. The combination of theory and practice was of great importance. The aim was therefore to analyse pedagogical ideas and the pedagogical concept of the respective reform school in terms of their implementation.

The exhibition centres on the experiences of the students in the schools they visited. The spectrum ranges from schools in North Rhine-Westphalia, to schools in the supra-regional field, to schools in Switzerland and Scandinavia. The students involved in the project set individual accents in the presentation of the selected schools, reflecting their experiences and feelings.

The exhibition can be visited during the opening hours of the University Library: Monday to Friday: 7.30 - 24.00, Saturday to Sunday: 9.00 - 21.00 (closed on public holidays).

The opening of the exhibition will take place on 6 November 2007 at 5 p.m. in the foyer of the University Library.

Contact exhibition:
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Keim, Education Studies Institute of Paderborn University,
Lydia Jenderek(lydiaje@web.de),
Esther Weiland(estherweiland@web.de)

> Exhibition poster

Achtung:

Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Universitätsbibliothek
Bildinformationen anzeigen

Foto: Universitätsbibliothek

Ausstellungen 2008

25.05.-09.06.2008 - UPBracingTeam der Universität Paderborn stellt Rennwagen PX 207 in der Universitätsbibliothek aus

Bevor das RacingTeam der Universität Paderborn im Juli im englischen Silverstone und dann im deutschen Hockenheim mit dem neu entwickelten PX 208 bei der Formula Student an den Start geht, können die Besucher der Universitätsbibliothek vom 25.05. bis zum 09.06.2008 noch einmal das Vorgängermodell PX 207 genauer unter die Lupe nehmen.

Mit der Präsentation des Wagens stellt sich das RacingTeam selbst vor und wirbt um neue Mitglieder.

Das RacingTeam sucht einen Namen für den aktuellen Formelwagen. Die Namensgebung überlassen die Mitglieder des RacingTeams in diesem Jahr den Studenten der Universität Paderborn. Während eines "Namenscontests" können Interessierte Vorschläge unterbreiten, die dann vom RacingTeam bewertet werden. Auf den Ideengeber des Gewinnernamens wartet ein fünfzig Euro Gutschein für den Pub der Universität.

Informationen zum Team sind zu finden in der Ausstellung und unter der Homepage des Teams: http://www.upbracing.de.

Öffnungszeiten der UB: Montag bis Freitag: 7.30 - 24.00 Uhr, Samstag bis Sonntag: 9.00 - 21.00 Uhr. Am 05.06.2008 schließt die UB wegen des AStA-Sommerfestivals bereits um 14.00 Uhr.

> Foto PX 207

15.01. - 08.02.2008 - "Geflechte - Gewebe - Geräte"

Aus Anlass der Vollendung des 90. Semesters von Prof. Walter Schrader, der als dienstältester Hochschullehrer an der Universität Paderborn noch im Sommersemester 2006 eine Vorlesung aus seinem wissenschaftlichen Forschungsgebiet "Kinderzeichnung" gehalten hat, werden Arbeiten seines langjährigen Schaffens gezeigt. Dazu zählen ausgewählte Werke über Gemeinsamkeiten von Bildender Kunst und Textilgestaltung sowie im Zusammenwirken von Bildender Kunst mit anderen künstlerischen Disziplinen erarbeitete Gegenstände. Einige Objekte sind durch Dokumentationen vertreten, da sich die Geräte selbst an ihrem Bestimmungsort bzw. in Museen befinden.

Neben seiner Lehrtätigkeit und seinen Vorträgen zu Kunstfragen - meist im Zusammenhang mit Ausstellungseröffnungen - ist Schrader in der Öffentlichkeit am Anfang vor allem durch seine Zeichnungen aufgefallen, von denen einige zu sehen sind.

Die Ausstellung in der Universitätsbibliothek gewährt einen Einblick in das breite Spektrum seiner vielseitigen Tätigkeiten und künstlerischen Arbeiten: Goldschmiede-Arbeiten (z. B. Monstranzen für die Liturgie), Webstühle zur Herstellung kostbar gemusterter mittelalterlicher Seidenstoffe, zeichnerische Rekonstruktionen bedeutsamer Stoffe, kunstvolle Knoten, z. T. als Deckengemälde in der Universität gestaltet, Zifferblatt-Variationen in textilen Techniken, Schmuck, Emaille-Leuchter, geflochtene Masken, Medaillen ("Person" und "Sertürner"), Zeichnungen für die Studiobühne und Vorlagen für Glückwunschkarten der Universität zum Jahreswechsel - und noch vieles andere mehr.

Die Ausstellung kann während der Öffnungszeiten der Universitätsbibliothek besucht werden: Montag bis Freitag: 7.30 - 24.00 Uhr, Samstag bis Sonntag: 9.00 - 21.00 Uhr (an Feiertagen geschlossen).

Die Eröffnung der Ausstellung findet Dienstag, den 15.01.2008, um 18.00 Uhr im Foyer der Universitätsbibliothek statt.

Kontakt Ausstellung:
Prof. Walter Schrader, Dietrich-Bonhoeffer-Str. 22, 33102 Paderborn,
Fon: 05251/33943,
Fax: 05251/870808

> Ausstellungsplakat   > Foto Prof. Dr. Schrader

06.11.2007 - 11.01.2008 - Ausstellung "Schulen, die ganz anders sind. Reformschulen in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart."

Die Ausstellung des Projektseminars "Schulen, die ganz anders sind. Reformschulen in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart." zeigt, wie vielfältig die Institution Schule gestaltet werden kann. Basierend auf den Hospitationserfahrungen von Studierenden werden verschiedene Reformschulen anhand von selbst erstellten dreidimensionalen Objekten, mitgebrachten Gegenständen, Fotokollagen und Postern vorgestellt.

Die Hospitationen stehen in Zusammenhang mit einem Projektseminar im Unterrichtsfach Pädagogik, das im Sommersemester 2007 am Erziehungswissenschaftlichen Institut der Universität Paderborn unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Keim stattfand. Im Seminar wurden zunächst unterschiedliche Konzepte und Modelle von Reformschulen auf die ihnen zugrunde liegenden pädagogischen Ideen hin untersucht, anschließend wurden mehrtägige Exkursionen zum Landerziehungsheim Marienau bei Lüneburg und zu den Integrierten Gesamtschulen Köln Holweide, Köln Chorweiler und Göttingen Geismar durchgeführt.

Die Studierenden erhielten die Aufgabe, selbst eine Reformschule zu suchen, diese in einer ein- bis zweiwöchigen Hospitation zu erkunden und anschließend einen Hospitationsbericht zu erstellen. Dabei war die Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis von großer Bedeutung. Es galt daher, pädagogische Ideen und das pädagogische Konzept der jeweiligen Reformschule auf ihre Umsetzung hin zu untersuchen.

Im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung stehen die Erfahrungen der Studierenden in den hospitierten Schulen. Die Bandbreite reicht von Schulen in Nordrhein-Westfalen, über Schulen im überregionalen Bereich, bis hin zu Schulen in der Schweiz und Skandinavien. Die an dem Projekt beteiligten Studierenden setzen bei der Präsentation der gewählten Schulen individuelle Akzente, die ihre Erfahrungen und Empfindungen spiegeln.

Die Ausstellung kann während der Öffnungszeiten der Universitätsbibliothek besucht werden: Montag bis Freitag: 7.30 - 24.00 Uhr, Samstag bis Sonntag: 9.00 - 21.00 Uhr (an Feiertagen geschlossen).

Die Eröffnung der Ausstellung findet am 06.11.2007 um 17.00 Uhr im Foyer der Universitätsbibliothek statt.

Kontakt Ausstellung:
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Keim, Erziehungswissenschaftliches Institut der Universität Paderborn,
Lydia Jenderek (lydiaje(at)web(dot)de),
Esther Weiland (estherweiland(at)web(dot)de)

> Ausstellungsplakat

Die Universität der Informationsgesellschaft